Friday, December 31, 2010


Love me some clean dust.

photo: DiPierri

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Burning Rooms

So many things float around one ultimate axis, just make sure you know which object is above all others in the abstract realm of importance.

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Muddy Ducks

My step mom asked for a drawing of a duck for the ceramic-wares that she crafts up in the Northwest...I decided to take a little artistic license and make a fully hand drawn logo for her new business; drawn of my parent's fantastic duck, Mr.Peep!

Hand-made will forever be the way to go and I couldn't be more happy that I got to draw another logo since the last one was my own PC pelican :)

Tuesday, December 28, 2010

Monday, December 27, 2010

The Osiris of This S

Lets take it back to '79

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Queen Jealousy; Envy Waits Behind It

We will now resume our normal broadcast of shred:

Saturday, December 25, 2010

Happy Hullidays

Surfboards are badass and all,
but get off my blog and spend some time with the people you love.

Merry Everything, and much love to all of you around the world who support my habits and check out my obsessions,

-Ryan Lovelace

Friday, December 24, 2010

Love Turns the Whole Thing Around

Trevor Fushing once more, found this shot from Central Coast Chronicles

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Capitol Hill

Beamer's 4'6" t.Rev, dubbed Mrs.Featherbottom:

Original art by Willian Bryant ( you REALLY should check his stuff out), a good friend of Beamer's who let our old timey buddy Kent Keystone do a little reproduction on the bottom of B's nugget. There are a few more photos and other cool stuffs at

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Family Values

This is my family's dobro that I've been in charge of getting restored for the past 2 years or so; she's from the early 20's and has been in the family since just shortly thereafter...National Guitars up in SLO did the resto-job on the inside since it went through a flood in the 70's and hasn't been back in full action 'till now.

Now it's in Seattle being picked up and taken back to the panhandle of Texas to the ranch to resume duty as the bonfire instrument of choice.

...So cool to be able to play this and know where it's been and the life it's lived.

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Sultans of Swing

Connor has been killing it lately, check this 'ish out...

some reeeeeeally cool detail in this one, I implore you to click this one and zoom in on 'er:

Both of these boards (5'8 VeloSim w/geppys and 6'8 Hullibut) are down at Thalia Surf Shop down in that odd place they call the OC.

They're the first two for Thalia so go say whaddup and show 'em some love and I'll send more soon!

Monday, December 20, 2010

Sunday, December 19, 2010


Everyone's favorite Trevor Gordon with the 5'6" that he has dubbed the Fush...they've been getting along pretty well lately.

Saturday, December 18, 2010


Spencer Lyon gliding through a rather buttery lookin' bottom turn on the 5'6 RocketCheep posted a couple posts below.

Friday, December 17, 2010

Thursday, December 16, 2010


Spencer's 5'6" RocketCheep...foiled out compared to the velosim, EPS/Epoxy, a pulled in nose template and a wing-ed back end all make this little pony pretty trick. Very excited to see him surf it center-finless, it's meant to be ridden with a flexy center fin, but I have a feeling it'll be pretty coo without...

Wednesday, December 15, 2010


7'1" x 20" x 2 7/8"

I've been feelin' the itch to shape some larger/better wave boards and have been working with one design in particular. 70's template with a lower, more balanced rocker and a triplane bottom with a double concave to spiral vee out the tail.

The rails are pinched and down but not thin, and the tail is thicker foiled with a ton of hard edge...she feels super locked in on late drops, it's inspired a bit of courage in me that wasn't there on other boards; she just wants to goooooooooooooo!

(also pictured in the header, under Connor's feet)

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Monday, December 13, 2010


Sunday, December 12, 2010

Point > Shoot?

A rather modified Hullibut taking a stroll down along the 101.

Saturday, December 11, 2010


Lakey Peterson came by once again to get dusty...this time for her brother Parker. We spent a few hours in the shaping room jamming out and somehow a surfboard was finished in the process:

young grasshopper, perhaps?

Friday, December 10, 2010


From either side of the pier...

t.Rev / fush

Spencer / Hullibut

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Fly Like A Beagle

to the sea...

Trevor Gaffdon aboard tha fush, framegrab from whenever.

Wednesday, December 8, 2010


Greg Swanson in the lab.

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Clippy Tuesday

b.Roll of tha boyz over the past few weeks,
little bit of Fush and Asymmetrichull action, too!

Monday, December 6, 2010


12 lbs of ferocity and fun times.
My main man, Herbie.

Sunday, December 5, 2010

6 ' 11 3/4 "

photo: Keystone

Hullibut w/pulled in nose, curved triplane bottom and a nearly negative-turning tail rocker all tied together with some finely foiled thick-in-the-mid rails....Ultra buttery underfoot. This little baby flies and will be my ride for the winter.

Albers Overload

I hope you guys all get the change to surf and hang out with this guy one day.